Leave a comment

In a world where women are born to rule, love is the ultimate crime. 

The Owl Branch Book Promotions

Seven saving kilin 2.png

Empress Nadira’s planet is governed by one unbreakable rule: women hold the reins of power and men exist to serve them. But Nadira is in love with her servant, Kiln, and it’s a secret that could tear her family apart.

After she’s accepted onto the High Council, the most powerful institution on Venus, her conformity to the way her world operates becomes more important than ever. When Nadira’s affair with Kiln is revealed, her love for him will have disastrous consequences, and she will have to choose between protecting her family or following her heart and saving Kiln.

Saving Kiln is a Clean Interracial Science Fiction Romance with a touch of fantasy. Fans of Octavia E. Butler and Orson Scott Card will enjoy this book. Fans of The Fifth Element, The Matrix, and Jupiter Rising will also enjoy this book.

line-8Seven  Saving Kiln    Venus Rising Book 1.jpg

You can find
“Saving Kiln: Venus
Rising Book 1”

(The…

View original post 9 more words

About The Owl Lady

Viv Drewa is a Michigan native who has enjoyed reading and writing since 1963. Though she studied medicinal chemistry at the University of Michigan, her passion has always been writing. She had been awarded third place for her nonfiction short story about her grandfather's escape from Poland. Later, she rewrote this story and was published in the "Polish American Journal" as "From the Pages of Grandfather's Life" and has republished it on Amazon.com as a short story. Viv took creative and journalism courses to help in her transition to fulfill her dream of becoming a writer. She worked as an intern for Port Huron's 'The Times Herald", and also wrote, edited and did the layout or the Blue Water Multiple Sclerosis newsletter "Thumb Prints." She also has a business promoting authors. Owl and Pussycat Book Promotions. Viv, her husband Bob and their cat Princess, live in Fort Gratiot, Michigan.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Author D.L. Finn

Embrace your inner child!

Book Editing

Professional book editing for fiction and nonfiction writers

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

Confessions of a Mystery Novelist...

A crime-fictional blog...

Touch My Spine Book Reviews

☆~Down to Earth and Honest Book Reviews from a Free-Spirited and Custom Bilbliophile~☆

Audrey Driscoll's Blog

Elements and Transformations

Phoenix Rainez

Author of Romance & Erotica

SUSANNE LEIST

AUTHOR of THE DEAD GAME--A PARANORMAL SUSPENSE

Book lovers' booklist

Book news and reviews

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

A Reader Recommends

The Best in Independent Publishing

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Ghosts of the Past

The cyber home of writer/professor/historian Lee Hutch

Didi Oviatt

Author of suspense novels Search For Maylee, Aggravated Momentum, New Age Lamians, and a medley of short story anthologies.

authortranslatorOlga

Books, writing, life and everything else

Morgan Hazelwood: Writer In Progress

Sharing Writing Tips and Writerly Musings

Hannah Howe

Official Site

Flashbytes

Feed Your Head

%d bloggers like this: