Archive | May 27, 2018

You are browsing the site archives by date.

FREE until 5-29-18: “Effection” (The PlayNISE Series, #1) by Ryanne Anthony

#contemporary, #romance, #interracial, #multicultural, #indieauthor, #indiepromo, #authorpromo Despite the rough circumstances of her early childhood, Kaia Graham was determined to succeed. Escaping her drug-addicted mother to the comfort of a better life with her paternal grandparents, Kaia worked her way through college and became a success before the age of thirty. Along the way, she…

If There Was a Board Game About Life as an Author #SundayBlogShare #BoardGames #WritersLife

If There Was a Board Game About Life as an Author #SundayBlogShare #BoardGames #WritersLife

Smorgasbord Short Stories – Flights of Fancy – Mañana, Mañana by Sally Cronin

Originally posted on Smorgasbord Blog Magazine:
Welcome to the next story from my collection Flights of Fancy… a cheating husband and a dash to a remote beach… what could to wrong… or right? Mañana, Mañana by Sally Cronin The hot sun burnt her already tanned legs and she moved them slightly into the shade of…

Tips for Better Fiction Writing: “Start”

Originally posted on Dan Alatorre:
Speaking of start, you’d better START your story – time is running out! Don’t forget to enter our 1000 word writing contest! $300 in prizes! For more info and to sign up, click HERE I’m writing a book series called Tips For Better Fiction Writing, in which I tackle all…

7 Steps To Take Before Submitting Your Manuscript To An Editor

Originally posted on Nicholas C. Rossis:
I don’t often have the pleasure of hosting guest posts by editors, so I am particularly pleased with this one. Liam Carnahan looks at editing from the editor’s point of view, explaining what you need to do before you submit your manuscript to an editor. Liam is the founder and…

Rosie’s #Bookreview Team #RBRT #HistFic #Mystery Bad Blood Will Out by @penandpension

Originally posted on Rosie Amber:
Today’s team review is from Terry, she blogs here http://terrytylerbookreviews.blogspot.co.uk/ Terry has been reading Bad Blood Will Out by William Savage 4 out of 5 stars This is the fourth in the Ashmole Foxe series of 18th century murder mysteries.  Foxe is a dapper entrepreneur living in the centre of Norwich. …

Short Story Sunday 214: Number One Suspect [Part 4 – Mystery Month]

Rachel Poli DID YOU READ PARTS ONE, TWO, AND THREE?             After talking to Noah, Jayden’s former boss, George and Lilah went straight back to the office to brainstorm more ideas. Things were suddenly looking for Steven. While the motive for killing his wife was still prominent, things were looking shady on Jayden’s end as […]

Three-Day Quote – DAY ONE!

Originally posted on Jemsbooks:
Thank you, Bette A. Stevens, for nominating me. THREE-DAY QUOTE – DAY ONE! Whoever is happy will make others happy too. By Anne Frank (BrainyQuotes.com) I nominate: 1. Sally Cronin – Smorgasbordinvitation.wordpress.com 2. Debby Gies – DGKayewriter.com 3. Deanie H. Dunne – Childrensbookswithlifelessons.com Photo Credit: BrainyQuotes.com Blessings & Hugs, Janice

Milestones

Originally posted on The Silent Eye:
I came across an old post while I was rummaging through the files. It looked at the decades of an ordinary life…my life… and how the things that seem ordinary to you, while you are living them, can look very different to an observer. As I skimmed back through…

Fool For Love by Beth Ciotta

Originally posted on bytheletterbookreviews:
Book Description: The Cupcake Lovers – a feel-good series of love, friendship and cake, for fans of Carole Matthews, Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, Cressida McLaughlin and Cathy Bramley. Fool For Love is the fabulous first novel in Beth Ciotta’s delicious series in which some things in life are too sweet to resist… For chef-in-training…

K.M. Allan

Writing Advice From A YA Author Powered By Chocolate And Green Tea

Cassie Loves Covers

Yes, I Judge Books By Their Covers

Just Can't Help Writing

A blog about the hard work of writing

Fiction is Food

Existing in a different World

Author D.L. Finn

Embrace your inner child by reading a good book!

Book Editing

Professional book editing for fiction and nonfiction writers

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

Touch My Spine Book Reviews

☆📚~A Magickal Book-Blog Featuring A Free-Spirited & Custom Made Bibliophile ~🔮

Audrey Driscoll's Blog

Elements and Transformations

Phoenix Rainez

Author of Romance & Erotica

SUSANNE LEIST

Author of Paranormal Suspense

Book lovers' booklist

Book news and reviews

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

A Reader Recommends

The Best in Independent Publishing

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Ghosts of the Past

The cyber home of historian/author Lee Hutch