Leave a comment

“The world needs more books like this! ” – Amazing Amy (Living with Autism Series Book 1) by Kathy Moczerniak, Illustrated by Robin Gabriella Damiano

Meet Amy! She is a loving, sweet, silly little girl. Amy has autism, which means there are some ways in which she is different than you. If you get to know her, though, you’ll see you are the same in many ways too.

Read Amy’s story to learn about her similarities and differences in this interactive book so you can understand her and those on the autism spectrum a little better. You’ll see our differences make us beautiful and unique.

With awareness comes understanding. With understanding comes acceptance. With acceptance comes love. Understanding, acceptance, and love—what we all deserve.

Heidi Zanelli

The greatest love of all

The world needs more books like this! Especially the world where kids form first impressions about people who are different: in school, church, at home, at community activities… What I liked most was the idea of helping kids with autism learn to love themselves…

View original post 62 more words

About The Owl Lady

Viv Drewa is a Michigan native who has enjoyed reading and writing since 1963. Though she studied medicinal chemistry at the University of Michigan, her passion has always been writing. She had been awarded third place for her nonfiction short story about her grandfather's escape from Poland. Later, she rewrote this story and was published in the "Polish American Journal" as "From the Pages of Grandfather's Life" and has republished it on Amazon.com as a short story. Viv took creative and journalism courses to help in her transition to fulfill her dream of becoming a writer. She worked as an intern for Port Huron's 'The Times Herald", and also wrote, edited and did the layout or the Blue Water Multiple Sclerosis newsletter "Thumb Prints." She also has a business promoting authors. Owl and Pussycat Book Promotions. Viv, her husband Bob and their cat Princess, live in Fort Gratiot, Michigan.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

J.M. NORTHUP

AUTHOR, Copy Editor, Publisher, & Book Blogger

SPSReviews Blog

Get Daily Software Reviews & Mind Blowing Bonuses

Freedomwarriorpro Internet Marketing Blog

How To Make Passive Income From Home.

Profitonlinedaddy

A journey always begins with one step

Judy Mastrangelo

Artist & Author

K.M. Allan

Writing Advice From A YA Author Powered By Chocolate And Green Tea

Cassie Loves Covers

Yes, I Judge Books By Their Covers

Just Can't Help Writing

A blog about the hard work of writing

Fiction is Food

Existing in a different World

Author D.L. Finn

Embrace your inner child by reading a good book!

Book Editing

Professional book editing for fiction and nonfiction writers

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

Touch My Spine Book Reviews

☆📚~A Magickal Book-Blog Featuring A Free-Spirited & Custom Made Bibliophile ~🔮

Audrey Driscoll's Blog

Elements and Transformations

%d bloggers like this: