Leave a comment

“Ms. Lazlow’s storytelling held my interest and made me love the heroes.” – Viral Dawn: (Viral Series Book 1) by Jade Lazlow

Jade dawn

What if your world changed in a split second, destroying everything you thought you knew and thrusting you into a world where your very survival depends on every move you make, every decision, and every step you take? Every. Move. Matters.
An explosion at the army depot unleashes a deadly cloud carrying a genetically engineered virus that turns people into flesh-eating zombies. High school senior, Casey Williams has taken refuge at the school with friends and others who managed to survive the blast and ensuing viral outbreak. They’re safe. For now. But supplies are running short, and tempers are running shorter as Casey realizes the time is coming they will need to get out. She is determined to lead her friends to safety only to discover that she’s led them into even greater danger. Determined to save her friends, she fights the living and the undead in her quest to…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a comment

CHRISTMAS SPECIAL PRICE – 99C – The Innocent Stranger: Carson Reno Mystery Series Book 20 by Award Winning Author Gerald W. Darnell

All Carson Reno Mystery Series Books are standalone novels. It is not necessary to read them in any particular order.
A man has disappeared while duck hunting and things surrounding his disappearance are troubling.
Carson has been hired by an insurance company to resolve a $1.5 million dollar life insurance claim, but things get quickly complicated. Bodies appear, and it seems that these deaths might be connected to the missing hunter – but how?
Facts reveal that the missing man’s job as an independent truck driver is linked to his disappearance, and perhaps to the mysterious murders. Carson’s investigation unearths some very unusual characters, along with a wife who appears to be interested in everything but finding her missing husband.
Conflicts with the Memphis police are getting in the way of the investigation, and the urgency is escalated when another body is discovered.
This case has more twists than a…

View original post 266 more words

Leave a comment

SPECIAL CHRISTMAS PRICE 99C – Stranded on Vail Mountain (Vail Mountain Trilogy Book 1) by Desiree L. Scott

#romance #comtemporary #thrillers #paranormal #alpha #romanticsuspense

It was supposed to be a vacation, a time to save her marriage, but what Joan Clayton hadn’t counted on was Murphy’s Law of Vail Mountain and the secrets that had damaged her marriage beyond repair. It was over. Depressed and angry, she decided to venture directly into an oncoming snowstorm, one that would be known as the blizzard of the century.Stephen Brockheart received the call concerning a missing tourist after working 26 hours straight. A park ranger for the mountain resort, he set out on the routine mission, knowing he was running out of time as the blizzard hit with visibility zero. What he hadn’t counted on was saving a beautiful woman and falling for her, a city girl who knew nothing about the dangers of the mountain. He had been there before and vowed never to return.As Mother Nature raged, Joan was…

View original post 167 more words

Leave a comment

SPECIAL CHRITMAS PRICE 99C! – Blue Lake (Time After Time) by Carol Ann Kauffman

#AuthorNetwork,#IndieBooksPromo, #amreading, #amwriting, #indiepromo

When widowed Nicole decided to step back into life in beautiful Albuquerque, New Mexico with Richard, a young, handsome British actor who professed his undying love and devotion to her on a daily basis, she mistook his boundless enthusiasm for her as little more than youthful impetuousness. She had no idea where their relationship would take her physically or emotionally. She would find herself in many dazzling international locations, putting her own life on hold, simply to be with him. She had no concept how strong her commitment to him would grow and to what extent she would go to protect him and ensure his safety and well-being. And she certainly had no idea the depth of his devotion to her, an unlikely but undeniable love that would span continents and a decade of their lives, entwining them closer and closer, while his career, their families…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a comment

“I loved this story!” – Evangeline: A Christmas Romance by Angela Gray

Angela Evangeline Animated GIF-downsized_large.gif

Ten long years since she arrived in New York from Canada. Ten years since she ran away from what she thought would be her future. Forced to go home to escape a nasty situation, Evangeline comes face to face with her past and the one person that she never wanted to see. Shane is there, and it seems he isn’t ready to back down this time. Things are getting hot in chilly Canada.

Viv Drewa

I loved this story!

This was an amazing story full of romance and a chance encounter.
Evangeline hasn’t seen her family for Christmas for 10 years and because of problems in her New York office decides to go home to Canada. On the way, a snowstorm hits and she stays at a hotel until the storm is over.
One reason she didn’t want to go home and she was afraid she would run into her…

View original post 17 more words

Leave a comment

PRE-ORDER NOW FOR JUST 99C EVERYWHERE UNTIL JANUARY 12, 2021! – SINNERS & SAINTS ANTHOLOGY by 15 Amazing Authors!

#amwriting, #novel, #mswl, #romanticfantasy, #darkfantasy, #paranormalfantasy

Sometimes it takes a Saint to love a Sinner.

There’s something for everyone in this collection of 15+ romance stories from today’s USA Today bestselling, award-winning, and rising star authors. From reluctant billionaires to displaced gods, century old vampires to young lovers just about to graduate high-school, love strikes where it will, and who’s to say a Sinner is any less deserving of happiness than a Saint?

Let us tempt you to take a walk on the wild side, unleash a little bit of the sinner inside you to find that romance you’ve always been waiting for.

These original stories are packed with unforgettable characters, amazing romances, and intense emotion that will leave you on the edge of your seat waiting for more. From sweet to sultry, these stories will have you reading long into the night.

Fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Stephanie Meyer…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a comment

Why Authors Should Know Their Target Audience – by Kate Tilton…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

on The Book Designer:

Who is your target audience? What is a reader profile?

These are two questions that continue to baffle many authors, not only new authors starting out in this business but even established authors with several books out. I get it, with all the marketing information out there these terms get thrown around a lot. So first let’s break it down.

Continue reading HERE

View original post

Leave a comment

How To Find Your Target Audience, Part One – by Kate Tilton…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

on The Book Designer:

Last time we covered WHY knowing your target audience is so important.

Next let’s dive in on figuring out who your particular target audience is so you can reap the benefits.

Continue reading HERE

View original post

Leave a comment

5 Reasons Why All Indie Authors Should Produce Audiobooks

How To Ebook

I’m what you call an early adopter. Way back when in the Stone Age of Romance — you know, before 2000 — Ilovedaudiobooks; you know, those CD versions you could get from the library. There was something about someone reading me a story that really clicked. Maybe because I’m from Ghana and we have a big oral tradition. Or maybe because if you get the right narrator, it’s like a movie in your ears!

When I started writing, I might not have known much. Honestly, I knew next to nothing. But I knew it was probably smart to have my books available in as many formats as possible. Any way a reader could find me, I wanted them to find me.

Fast forward to today, and I have 29 audiobooks with more on the way. I’ve sold some audio rights, tried my hand at going direct with audio…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a comment

Dropping Breadcrumbs: How to Show a Character’s Emotional Wound Through Behavior – by Angela Ackerman…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

on Writers Helping Writers:

Emotional wounds are transformative and have the power to re-shape a character in many negative ways, impacting their happiness, their self-worth, and causing mistrust and disillusionment to skew their worldview.

This critical piece of backstory is key to understanding their motivations, and will impact their individual character’s arc, so knowing what it is, and how to show the fallout it generates is vitally important.

Continue reading HERE

View original post

K.M. Allan

Writing Advice From A YA Author Powered By Chocolate And Green Tea

Cassie Loves Covers

Yes, I Judge Books By Their Covers

Just Can't Help Writing

A blog about the hard work of writing

Fiction is Food

Existing in a different World

Author D.L. Finn

Embrace your inner child by reading a good book!

Book Editing

Professional book editing for fiction and nonfiction writers

barsetshirediaries

A site for the Barsetshire Diaries Books and others

Touch My Spine Book Reviews

☆📚~A Magickal Book-Blog Featuring A Free-Spirited & Custom Made Bibliophile ~🔮

Audrey Driscoll's Blog

Elements and Transformations

Phoenix Rainez

Author of Romance & Erotica

SUSANNE LEIST

Author of Paranormal Suspense

Book lovers' booklist

Book news and reviews

D.E. Haggerty

Writer, Blogger, Book Addict

A Reader Recommends

The Best in Independent Publishing

Suzie Speaks

The Adventures Of a Thirty-Something Life

Ghosts of the Past

The cyber home of historian/author Lee Hutch

%d bloggers like this: